The Democratic Alliance in Gauteng held its Provincial Congress on Saturday for the Johannesburg and Tshwane regions.

A number leadership positions in both regions were filled by way of an election using a secret ballot.

DA MP Greg Krumbock said the elections were conducted by secret ballot and was done using the single transferable voting system at the Turffontein Racecourse in Johannesburg.

The DA in Tshwane held their congress at the Batter Boys in Montana, Tshwane.

The following people were elected in the Johannesburg region:

Regional Chairperson: Heinrich Cyril Volmink
Regional Deputy Chairperson: Tsepo Winston Mhlongo
Regional Finance Chairperson: Patrick George Atkinson
Regional Chairperson of Fundraising: Nicole (Nicci) Rahn
Regional Chairperson of Elections and By-Elections: Nicole Janita Van Dyk
Regional Chairperson of Training and Development: Daluxolo Wiseman Cele
Regional Chairperson of Membership and VRM: Alex Christians
Regional Non-Public Representative to Federal Council: Patrick Aidan Edward McGee and Luyolo Mphithi
Regional Delegates to PEC: Katherine Louise Lorimer and Vasco Manuel Da Gama

The following people were elected in the Tshwane region:

Elected Office-Bearers

Chairperson: Abel Tau

Vice Chairperson: Shane Maas

Vice Chairperson: Shaun Wilkinson

Finance:               Adriana Randall

Fundraising:       Sizwe Skhosana

Organisation:     Herman Ratsoma

Membership:    Cilliers Brink

External               Communication: Kershan Naidoo

Internal Communication:              Marius Redelinghuys

Training:               Thabiso Mohlamme

Elections and By-Elections:          Crezane Bosch

VRM:     Adrian Roos

Chairpersons of Regional Ancillary Organisations

DA Youth: Itu Molea

DAWN: Mpho Mehlape

DASO:   Lucas Mamabolo

Representation to Higher Structures

Federal Council:                Marius Redelinghuys

Federal Council : Sylvester Phokoje

Provincial Council: Vacant

Provincial Council: Vacant

Constituency Heads

Mamelodi: Fred Nel

Ga-Rankuwa Sosh South: Janho Engelbrecht

Central Moot:    Glynnis Breytenbach

Ancillary Organisations: Bronwynn Engelbrecht

Atteridgeville:    Sej Motau

Kungwini: Bridget Masango

Nokeng : Adriana Randall

Strategic Institutions: Justus De Goede

Soshanguve North:         Stevens Mokgalapa

Pretoria East:     Natasha Mazonne

Hammanskraal: Brandon Topham

Centurion:          Darren Bergman

Constituency Chairpersons

Mamelodi: Phillemon Sedikela

Ga-Rankuwa Sosh South:              Nare Makgoka

Central Moot: Katlego Makgaleng

Ancillary Organisations: Tshepo Kgobane

Atteridgeville: Pule Moagi

Kungwini:            Reyaan Uys

Nokeng : Arnold van Niekerk

Strategic Institutions:     Randall Williams

Soshanguve North:         Richard Moheta

Pretoria East:     Denvor Julies

Hammanskraal: Wilson Baloyi

Centurion:          Kingsley Wakelin

Caucus / Other

IEC Representative: Justus De Goede

IEC Representative:         Hentie Nortjé

Caucus Leader: Solly Msimanga

ADAC Representative:   Crezane Bosch

ADAC Representative:   Wildri Peach

Provincial Leader: John Moodey

The following members have, by convention, been invited to the REC and added to this group ex-officio given their strategic role in Council and often as delegated nominees of the Caucus Leader.

Chief Whip: Christo van den Heever

Caucus Chairperson: Gert Visser

Speaker of Council: Katlego Mathebe